Topic: Starship Troopers

Hey folks, Teague here, with the Starship Troopers commentary. Resident panelist Trey was the creature fx supervisor for this flick, so as much as it is a discussion of the film and why it works (or doesn’t), it’s a really interesting look into the visual effects and animation requirements for a big alien invasion movie. (And it has NPH. NPH.)

This is also the last commentary we’ll be releasing that was recorded with excessive mic bumpery. After this, it’s all expensive and stuff. So there’s that. All of the boys were on hand for this episode, and the opinions were as varied as ever. Enjoy.

Teague Chrystie

I have a tendency to fix your typos.

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Re: Starship Troopers

Love this commentary -- but then I'm a VFX artist that loves Starship Troopers & Phil Tippett smile

Listeing to the ST2 commentray now (late night in the office) -- it's really good, worth checking out. Very DiF, right dow to the discussions about the wine they are drinking smile

Last edited by Malak (2010-11-10 19:16:38)

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Down in Front wrote:

Hey folks, Teague here, with the Starship Troopers commentary. Resident panelist Trey was the creature fx supervisor for this flick, so as much as it is a discussion of the film and why it works (or doesn’t), it’s a really interesting look into the visual effects and animation requirements for a big alien invasion movie. (And it has NPH. NPH.)

This is also the last commentary we’ll be releasing that was recorded with excessive mic bumpery. After this, it’s all expensive and stuff. So there’s that. All of the boys were on hand for this episode, and the opinions were as varied as ever. Enjoy.

The first one (Starship Troopers) was so good, in a good/corny kind of way. What happened. It needs to be revived again. In the way that Dark Knight and Predators bring the franchise back to life again.

Thumbs up Thumbs down