Topic: Favorite BADASS lines / dialogue

I've been wanting to throw this topic out there for a while.

My friend is writing his dissertation on depictions of badassery in fiction. That got me thinking about how much I love badass lines.

So what's your favorite badass lines and/or dialogue from motion pictures?

Suggested Guidelines
* It can be famous or less well-known
* Quote it accurately (more or less)
* If you feel context matters, briefly explain
* Give us a pithy explanation of why you like it

(That last one might help keep things conversational rather than merely list-y.)

Urban Dictionary has a lot to say about what "badass" means. Abide by whatever it means to you. Search your heart.

http://www.badmofowallets.com/wallets/embrown.jpg

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Re: Favorite BADASS lines / dialogue

Forgot to kick things off:

"Are you an assassin?"

"I'm a soldier."

"You're neither. You're an errand boy, sent by grocery clerks, to collect a bill."

Apocalypse Now, Brando and Martin Sheen. I love how epic a diss that is, and how the exchange sums up both the characters and the story's central conflict. Legend has it that Brando, who was being a nightmare on set, is the one who came up with that errand boy/grocery clerks stuff. Which kind of amazing considering his general incoherence at that time.

Thumbs up Thumbs down

For me, nothing will ever beat Bruce Lee's (in reaction to Bob Wall breaking a board with a single punch before they fight)

Boards....don't hit back.

That said, the Watchmen comic had a line that successfully made it on screen.  Rorshack after melting a dude's face in prison says,

None of you seem to understand.  I'm not locked in here with you...YOU'RE LOCKED IN HERE WITH ME!

Eddie Doty

Thumbs up Thumbs down

I could come up with a solid dozen right now, but let's start with a more obscure one from one of my favorites, from the great Charles Bronson in the Elmore Leonard-written Mr.Majestyk.